The Greneway Middle School

The Greneway Middle School

Garden Walk, Royston, Herts. SG8 7JF
Telephone: 01763 243650  (School Receptionist, Mrs N Johnson)   Email: admin.greneway@rsat.org.uk

ParentPay

Twitter Logo

Follow us

@GrenewaySchool

@GrenewayPE

@GrenewayITC

@GrenewayARTS

@GrenewayEnglish

@GrenewayJourney

@GrenewayYear5

@ScienceGreneway

@dandtgreneway

@Year6teachers

@FriendsofGreneway

Help The Friends Of Greneway School Association. Just by shopping online. Shop with your favourite stores and raise a donation for The Friends Of Greneway School Association.

Calendar

Term Dates Academic Year 2017/2018

We endeavour to work as a partnership across the town and villages and the Royston Area School Partnership meetings were the first forum where proposals for term dates were explored. All schools subsequently made decisions that were most appropriate for their circumstances mindful of the local context.  As a Middle deemed Secondary, we have aligned with the North Herts Secondary schools this allows us to use the INSET days for professional development across the schools and with other Middle/Secondary Schools in the local area.

Dates

Autumn term

Spring term

Summer term

Term Starts

Tuesday 5 September 2017 Wednesday 3 January 2018 Tuesday 10 April 2018
Term Ends Tuesday 19 December 2017 at 1 pm Friday 23 March 2018 at 1 pm Friday 20 July 2018 at 1 pm

Half term

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017 Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018 Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
Inset Days Monday 4 September 2017
Monday 30 October 2017
  Monday 9 April 2018
 

Occasional Day

Friday 1 December 2017

 

Bank Holiday

Friday 30 March 2018
Monday 2 April 2018
Monday 7 May 2018

KS2 SATs              Monday 14 May - Friday 18 May 2018  

          

Term Dates Academic Year 2018/2019

Dates

Autumn term

Spring term

Summer term

Term Starts

Thursday 6 September 2018

Tuesday 8 January 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Term Ends

Friday 21 December 2018 at 1 pm

Thursday 4 April 2019 at 1 pm

Tuesday 23 July 2019 at 1 pm

Half term

Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November 2018

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May 2019

Inset Days

Monday 3 September 2018
Tuesday 4 September 2018
Wednesday 5 September 2018

Monday 7 January 2019
Friday 5 April 2019

Wednesday 24 July 2019

 

Occasional Day
Friday 7 December 2018

 

Bank Holiday
Friday 19 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019 
Monday 6 May 2019

KS2 SATs              Monday 13 May – Thursday 16 May 2019